NCDC reports 179 new cases of coronavirus

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Wednesday, October 14th, announced 179 new cases of COVID-19.

According to NCDC, the new cases were spread across 12 states and FCT.

The states with the 179 new cases are;

  1. Lagos-116
  2. Anambra-20
  3. FCT-9
  4. Oyo-9
  5. Rivers-9
  6. Delta-3
  7. Nasarawa-3
  8. Edo-2
  9. Kaduna-2
  10. Ogun-2
  11. Plateau-2
  12. Ekiti-1
  13. Osun-1

NCDC also announced that as of 11:30 pm on 14th October, there are 60,834 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

52,143 patients have been discharged with 1,116 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button