Buhari forwards 30 RMAFC board nominees to Senate for confirmation

Muhammadu BuhariPresident Muhammadu Buhari

President has forwarded 30 nominees for the board of Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission () to the Nigeria for confirmation.

Senate President Bukola Saraki read the letter sent to the upper chambers of the National Assembly on Wednesday.

Buhari based his request on section 15 (41) of the constitution.

The letter reads,

“In accordance with provision of section 15 (41) of the constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria of 1999 as amended, I write to forward to the senate for confirmation the underlisted names of 30 nominees of chairman and commissioners of the Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC),” he said.

“There curriculum vitae are hereby attached.”

Here is a list of nominees.

  • Elias Ibam (Chairman)
  • Chris Alozie
  • Chima Okafor
  • Isa Mohammed
  • Samuel Ada
  • Eyon Sam
  • Andrew A.
  • Patrick Oworo
  • Victor O.
  • Philip Ajayi
  • Maya Chinyere
  • Musa Tanko
  • Mohammed Usman
  • Mohammed Maru
  • Mohammed Ashi
  • Umar Abdullahi
  • Rilwan Hussein
  • Suleiman Abdul
  • Abdullahi Shuaibu
  • Segun Adekunle
  • Aliyu Abdulkadir
  • Bako Shettima
  • F. Adebayo
  • Tokunbo Ajasin
  • Adebola A.
  • Alexander Shahen
  • W. Osondu
  • Anjuri A
  • Abubakar Gusau
Read More Latest News and Updates HERE

Tell us a story, share happenings around you, Break the News with Okay Nigeria on WhatsApp
Farouk Mohammed
the authorFarouk Mohammed
Chief Editor
Farouk Mohammed is a Senior Editor at Okay Nigeria ( He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on

Leave a Reply