NCDC announces 239 new cases of coronavirus, total rises to 54,247

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Tuesday, September 1st, announced 239 new cases of COVID-19.

According to NCDC, the new cases were spread across 16 states, and the FCT.

The states with the 239 new cases are;

  1. Plateau-116
  2. FCT-33
  3. Lagos-19
  4. Ekiti-12
  5. Kaduna-11
  6. Ogun-11
  7. Ebonyi-8
  8. Benue-7
  9. Abia-5
  10. Delta-5
  11. Ondo-4
  12. Edo-3
  13. Imo-2
  14. Osun-2
  15. Bauchi-1

NCDC also announced that as of 11:30 pm on 1st September, there are 54,247 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

42,010 patients have been discharged with 1,023 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button