Nigeria records 457 new cases of COVID-19 in 20 states, FCT

Nigeria has recorded 457 new cases of COVID-19 on Tuesday, August 5th, 2020.

Data from the NCDC showed that the cases were spread across 18 states, and the FCT.

The states with the 304 new cases are Lagos-137, FCT-76, Plateau-40, Rivers-35, Enugu-34, Oyo-25, Abia-23, Delta-12, Edo-11, Ebonyi-11, Cross River-10, Kwara-10, Kaduna-9, Anambra-7, Ogun-5, Imo-3, Bauchi-3, Osun-2, Nasarawa-2, Kano-1 and Ekiti-1.

NCDC also announced that as of 11:30 pm on 5th August, there are 44,890 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

32,165 patients have been discharged with 927 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button