Nigeria records 354 new cases of COVID-19 in 16 states, FCT

Nigeria has recorded 354 new cases of COVID-19 on Tuesday, August 6th, 2020.

Data from the NCDC showed that the cases were spread across 16 states, and the FCT.

The states with the 354 new cases are FCT-78, Lagos-76, Kaduna-23, Ebonyi-19, Oyo-18, Nasarawa-17, Rivers-17, Delta-16, Kwara-15, Akwa Ibom-13, Edo-12, Ogun-12, Plateau-11, Kano-9, Bauchi-6, Borno-6 and Ekiti-6.

NCDC also announced that as of 11:40 pm on 6th August, there are 45,244 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

32,430 patients have been discharged with 930 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button