Nigeria adds 2 more countries to travel ban list over COVID-19

The federal government of Nigeria has added two more countries to the list of 13 high-risk countries of coronavirus (COVID-19).

The countries are Austria and Sweden.

Nigeria’s minister of health, Osagie Ehanire, gave this update during a press briefing on Friday.

According to the minister, “We have identified two more high risks countries – Austria and Sweden which were added in the past 24 hours to the list.”

It can be recalled that Nigeria had on Wednesday imposed a travel ban on China, Iran, South Korea, Germany, Italy, USA, UK, Switzerland, Norway, Netherlands, Spain, France, and Japan.

COVID-19 in Nigeria


Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Farouk Mohammed

Farouk Mohammed is a Head Editor at Okay Nigeria ( He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on
Back to top button