NCDC reports 151 new cases of coronavirus

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Friday, October 9th, announced 151 new cases of COVID-19.

According to NCDC, the new cases were spread across 9 states and FCT.

The states with the 151 new cases are;

  1. Lagos-71
  2. Ogun-26
  3. Kaduna-17
  4. Osun-10
  5. Oyo-8
  6. FCT-6
  7. Rivers-6
  8. Plateau-5
  9. Akwa Ibom-1
  10. Ekiti-1

NCDC also announced that as of 11:20 pm on 9th October, there are 59,992 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

51,614 patients have been discharged with 1,113 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button