NCDC announces 155 new cases of coronavirus, total rises to 55,160

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Monday, September 7th, announced 155 new cases of COVID-19.

According to NCDC, the new cases were spread across 15 states, and the FCT.

The states with the 155 new cases are;

  1. Lagos-42
  2. Plateau-25
  3. Rivers-16
  4. Ebonyi-10
  5. Abia-9
  6. Ogun-9
  7. FCT-9
  8. Osun-7
  9. Katsina-6
  10. Kaduna-6
  11. Ekiti-4
  12. Taraba-4
  13. Edo-3
  14. Anambra-2
  15. Akwa Ibom-2
  16. Kano-1

NCDC also announced that as of 11:40 pm on 7th September, there are 55,160 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

43,231 patients have been discharged with 1,061 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button