2019 ElectionsNews

INEC declares Shina Peller as winner of Iseyin Federal Constituency seat in Oyo

Shina PellerShina Peller

has been declared by Independent National Electoral commission () as winner of the Iseyin/ Itesiwaju/ Iwajowa and Kajola Federal Constituency seat in Oyo State.

Prof. Adeniyi Olatunbosun, returning officer of INEC in Oyo said APC’s Peller polled a total of 44,088 votes to defeat Najeemdeen Oyedeji of PDP, who polled 31,336.

However, Olasupo Abiodun of African Democratic Congress (ADC), who was elected in 2015 on the platform of the APC, came third in the contest with 12,309 votes.

Okay Nigeria understands that there was wild jubilation at the collation centre after the returning officer announced Shina Peller as the winner.

Read More Latest News and Updates HERE

Tell us a story, share happenings around you, Break the News with Okay Nigeria on WhatsApp
Farouk Mohammed
the authorFarouk Mohammed
Chief Editor
Farouk Mohammed is a Senior Editor at Okay Nigeria (Okay.ng). He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on Okay.ng

Leave a Reply