2023: APC releases names of sub-committee heads for presidential primary

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has released the names of chairpersons of sub-committees for the special convention to elect the party’s presidential candidate in the 2023 elections.

Okay.ng recalls that the APC had scheduled to exercise to hold on June 6 at the Eagle Square in Abuja, the federal capital territory.

The party spokesman, Felix Morka, in a statement on Wednesday announced the heads of sub-committees, which include 17 governors, and four ministers.

Below is the full list:

Budget sub-committee

Chair: Muhammad Yahaya, governor of Gombe
Co-chair: Zainab Ahmed, minister of finance

Finance and logistics sub-committee

Chair: Babajide Sanwo-Olu, governor of Lagos

Accreditation and decoration sub-committee 

Chair: Dapo Abiodun, governor of Ogun

Security and compliance sub-committee

Chair: Rotimi Akeredolu, governor of Ondo

Co-chair: Abdulrahman Dambazau, former minister of interior

Election planning sub-committee

Chair: Abubakar Bagudu, governor of Kebbi

Co-chair: Hope Uzodimma, governor of Imo

Transportation sub-committee

Chair: Abdullahi Ganduje, governor of Kano

Deputy: Ramatu Tijani Aliyu, minister of state for the federal capital territory

Accommodation sub-committee

Chair: Babagana Zulum, governor of Borno

Co-chair: Gboyega Oyetola, governor of Osun

Media and publicity sub-committee

Chair: Abdullahi Sule, governor of Nasarawa

Medicals sub-committee 

Chair: Chris Ngige, minister of labour and employment

Co-chair:  Isaac Adewole, former minister of health

Legal sub-committee 

Abubakar Malami, attorney-general of the federation and minister of justice

Venue and site servicing subcommittee

Chair: Bello Matawalle, governor of Zamfara

Co-chair: Mohammed Musa Bello, minister of the federal capital territory

Election appeal committee 

Chair: Mai Mala Buni, governor of Yobe

Hospitality and welfare sub-committee

Chair: Simon Lalong, governor of Plateau

Co-chair: Hajiya Sadiya Umar Farouq, minister of humanitarian affairs, disaster management and social development

Protocol sub-committee

Chair: Aminu Masari, governor of Katsina

Digital communications sub-committee 

Chair: AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq, governor of Kwara

Pre-convention/management/ rapporteur committee 

Chair: Nasir el-Rufai, governor of Kaduna

Deputy: Dame Pauline Tallen, minister of women affairs

Presidential screening appeal sub-committee 

Chair: Abubakar Sani Bello, governor of Niger

Co-chair: Ahmed Idris Wase, deputy speaker of the house of representatives

Accreditation of diplomats sub-committee

Chair: Ovie Omo-Agege, deputy president of the senate

Co-chair: Geoffrey Onyeama, minister for foreign affairs

Advertise with Okay.ng |  Send news and press releases to Okay.ng | Get daily news updates on Telegram
Okay.ng on Google News

Back to top button