2019 Elections

PDP’s Emeka Ihedioha declared winner of Imo governorship election

PDP's Emeka Ihedioha declared winner of Imo governorship electionEmeka Ihedioha

of the Peoples Democratic Party () has been declared winner of the State governorship election.

Professor Francis Ogbonnaya Otunta, the Returning Officer for the election, declared Ihedioha winner after polling 273,404 votes to defeat defeated Uche Nwosu of the Action Alliance (AA) and Senator Hope Uzodinma of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Nwosu, who is the anointed candidate of Rochas Okorocha, secured 190,364 votes; followed by Uzodinma who got 96,458 votes.

Read More Latest News and Updates HERE

Tell us a story, share happenings around you, Break the News with Okay Nigeria on WhatsApp
Farouk Mohammed
the authorFarouk Mohammed
Chief Editor
Farouk Mohammed is a Senior Editor at Okay Nigeria (Okay.ng). He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on Okay.ng

Leave a Reply