2019 ElectionsHeadlineNews

INEC publishes list of senators-elect, excludes Okorocha’s name

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has published list of senators who were elected ahead of the presentation of the Certificates of Return on Thursday.

Okay Nigeria understands that Rochas Okorocha, was excluded as the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) released list of newly elected senators on its website on Monday.

In the slot for the three Imo Senatorial districts, only Senator-elect Onyewuchi Ezenwa Francis (Imo East), who won on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, was listed.

For Imo West Senatorial district, whose seat Governor Okorocha contested, it was blank except for an INEC remark, which read, “Declaration made under duress.”


Advertise with Okay.ng |  Send news and press releases to Okay.ng

Okay.ng on Google News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button