PDP’s Darius Ishaku declared winner of Taraba governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Darius Ishaku, winner of the governorship election in Taraba State.

Professor Iya Shehu, Returning Officer of the election, declared Darius Ishaku winner after polling 520,433 votes to defeat the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Sani Danladi who emerged second with 362,735 votes.

The difference between the two main candidates is 157,698.

However, Aisha Alhassan, UDP Candidate polled 16,289 votes to become the second runner up. – Read More HERE

Muhammad A. Aliyu

Muhammad Ameer Aliyu, is a prolific journalist who joined Okay Nigeria in 2015 with the aim staying committed to bringing more positive growth to the digital news platform. He is the Senior editor at Okay Nigeria.
Back to top button