2019 ElectionsHeadline

APC’s Babagana Umara Zulum emerges winner of Borno governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Babagana Umara Zulum as winner of the 2019 governorship election in Borno state.

Prof. Alhassan Gani, INEC Returning Officer for the election, declared candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winner after polling 1,175,440 votes to beat , Muhammad Imam, of the Peoples Democratic Party, who scored 66,115 votes.


Advertise with Okay.ng |  Send news and press releases to Okay.ng

Okay.ng on Google News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button