NCDC records 189 new cases of coronavirus, total rises to 57,145

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Saturday, September 19th, announced 189 new cases of COVID-19.

According to NCDC, the new cases were spread across 14 states, and the FCT.

The states with the 189 new cases are;

  1. Lagos-70
  2. Plateau-37
  3. FCT-24
  4. Kaduna-19
  5. Rivers-12
  6. Oyo-5
  7. Ogun-4
  8. Ebonyi-3
  9. Katsina-3
  10. Ondo-3
  11. Osun-3
  12. Imo-2
  13. Yobe-2
  14. Ekiti-1
  15. Nasarawa-1

NCDC also announced that as of 11:30 pm on 19th September, there are 57,145 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

48,431 patients have been discharged with 1,095 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button