NCDC announces 187 new cases of coronavirus, total rises to 58,647

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Tuesday, September 29th, announced 187 new cases of COVID-19.

According to NCDC, the new cases were spread across 12 states and FCT.

The states with the 187 new cases are;

  1. Lagos-74
  2. Plateau-25
  3. Rivers-25
  4. Gombe-19
  5. FCT-19
  6. Osun-10
  7. Kaduna-5
  8. Borno-3
  9. Ogun-2
  10. Katsina-2
  11. Nasarawa-1
  12. Bayelsa-1
  13. Edo-1

NCDC also announced that as of 11:40 pm on 28th September, there are 58,647 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

49,937 patients have been discharged with 1,111 deaths across the country.

Advertise with Okay.ng |  Send news and press releases to Okay.ng | Get daily news updates on Telegram
Okay.ng on Google News

Back to top button