NCDC announces 162 new cases of coronavirus, total rises to 54,905

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Saturday, September 5th, announced 162 new cases of COVID-19.

According to NCDC, the new cases were spread across 14 states, and the FCT.

The states with the 162 new cases are;

  1. Lagos-53
  2. Gombe-21
  3. Oyo-19
  4. Delta-12
  5. Ondo-11
  6. Plateau-10
  7. Ebonyi-9
  8. FCT-6
  9. Kwara-6
  10. Kaduna-5
  11. Rivers-3
  12. Ogun-2
  13. Anambra-2
  14. Imo-2
  15. Ekiti-1

NCDC also announced that as of 11:30 pm on 5th September, there are 54,905 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

42,922 patients have been discharged with 1,054 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button