NCDC announces 138 new cases of coronavirus, total rises to 53,865

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Sunday, August 30th, announced 138 new cases of COVID-19.

According to NCDC, the new cases were spread across 13 states, and the FCT.

The states with the 138 new cases are;

  1. Plateau-55
  2. Lagos-15
  3. Ebonyi-11
  4. Oyo-11
  5. Abia-8
  6. Anambra-7
  7. FCT-7
  8. Rivers-7
  9. Kaduna-6
  10. Ondo-5
  11. Kwara-3
  12. Bauchi-1
  13. Benue-1
  14. Edo-1

NCDC also announced that as of 11:30 pm on 30th August, there are 53,865 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

41,513 patients have been discharged with 1,013 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button