IN SENATE: Lawan swears in PDP’s Danbaba

Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, has sworn-in Ibrahim Danbaba as the senator representing Sokoto South Senatorial District. understands that Danbaba is replacing Shehu Tambuwal of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who was sacked by the Court of Appeal.

Senator Ibrahim Danbaba
Senator Ibrahim Danbaba

It can be recalled that Lawan administered the oath of office on Senator Abiodun Christine Olujimi.

The numbers of Senators at the red chambers of the National Assembly now stands at 106.

APC Senators are now 63 while the PDP has 43.

Back to top button