Cyril Ramaphosa sworn in as president of South Africa

Cyril Ramaphosa has been sworn in as president of South Africa.

The 66-year-old leader was elected by the country’s parliament after his African National Congress won legislative elections on May 8, winning 230 of the 400 seats.

The inauguration ceremony which happened a rugby stadium in Pretoria, saw foreign heads of state from more than 40 countries were among 36,000 people.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo represented Nigeria at the event on Saturday.

Back to top button