APC wins Ikorodu LG chairmanship election in Lagos

The returning officer, Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission(LASIEC), Mr Olumide Metilelu, on Saturday declared All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of chairmanship election in Ikorodu Local Government (LG).

According to Metilelu, the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) candidate, Mr Hassan Rafiu, had a  total of 1497 votes, while Mr Wasiu Adesina of APC had 4729 votes.

Adesina was declared the winner of the chairmanship election in Ikorodu LG, by the retuning officer.

“Having complied with the requirement of the law and scored the majority number of votes, Wasiu Adesina is hereby declared elected and returned as chairman of Ikorodu LG.

Advertise with Okay.ng |  Send news and press releases to Okay.ng | Get daily news updates on Telegram
Okay.ng on Google News

Back to top button