Speaker Gbajabiamila names heads of reps standing committees

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila has named leaders of standing committees of the lower chamber of the National Assembly. learnt that the Speaker during plenary on Thursday appointed chairmen and vice-chairmen of the committees.

He also appointed several ad hoc committees and investigative panels.

Muktar Betara, who represents Biu/Bayo/Shani/Kwaya Kusar Federal Constituency, is now the chairman of the almighty Appropriation Committee.

James Faleke emerges chairman of Finance Committee, Oluwole Oke was named Public Accounts Committee chairman.

News Developing…

Muhammad A. Aliyu

Muhammad Ameer Aliyu, is a prolific journalist who joined Okay Nigeria in 2015 with the aim staying committed to bringing more positive growth to the digital news platform. He is the Senior editor at Okay Nigeria.
Back to top button