Senate Presidency: Lawan gets backing of 60 APC, 1 YPP Senators-elect

Immediate past Senate Leader, Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan, has gotten the endorsement of 60 APC, 1 YPP Senators-elect ahead of the inuagration of the 9th Senate on Tuesday. understands that 60 Senators-elect of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Sen. Ifeanyi Uba of the Young Progressives Party (YPP) have declared their support for Lawan.

The endorsement list was unveiled by the Chairman of the Lawan Campaign Organisation, Sen. Yahaya Abdullahi and Secretary, Sen. Barau Jibrin at a crowded briefing in Abuja.

Sen. Danjuma Goje, ex-governors Ibikunle Amosun, Ibrahim Gaidam, Kashim Shettima, Umar Tanko Al-makura, among others were topping the list of signatures.

News developing…

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button