President Buhari Approves Appointments Into NHRC, NDDC, NERC

President Muhammadu Buhari has ratified the appointment of some individuals into key federal parastatals.

The appointments, according to a statement issued last night, by Olusegun A. Adekunle, a Permanent Secretary, on behalf of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, followed their confirmation by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Anthony Okechukwu Ojukwu, representing Imo state (South-south), is the new Executive Secretary, National Human Rights Commission (NHRC). He is to serve an initial term of five years.

Also, three persons were named as Non-Executive Directors of Niger Delta Development Commission, (NDDC).

They are Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa from Ondo State (S/W), Hon. Chika Ama, Nwauwa – Imo State (S/E) and Nwogu N. Nwogu – Abia State (South-south).

According to the statement, they will serve in that capacity for an initial term of four years in office.

Similarly, Professor James Momoh from Edo State (South-south) is named the Chairman, Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC) for an initial term of five years. The statement said the appointments take immediate effect.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button