NSITF: Buhari confirms new board members

President Muhammadu Buhari has confirmed new members of the Board of the Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF).

The organisation is a parastatal agency of the Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment.

Rhoda Iliya, the Assistant Director Press in the Ministry of Labour and Employment, disclosed this development in a statement on Wednesday.

She stated that Austin Enajemo-Isire, a Chartered Accountant, professional Insurance Executive and Banker, will head the board along side Ijeoma Okoronkwo as Sectary.

Iliya in her words added that, “The names of other board members include Mr Olawale, Osuolale Timothy, Dr Mohammed Yinusa, Mr Waheed Adeyanju, Mr Ibrahim Khaleel, Dr Ifeoma Anyanwutaku, Mrs Dutse Aminu.”

Other members are Mr Jasper Azutalam, Executive Director, Finance, Mr Tijani Suleiman, Executive Admin, Mrs Kemi Nelson, Executive Director, Operations and Mr Ade Bayo Somefun, Managing Director & Chief Executive.

Chris Ngige, the Minister of Labour and Employment, is expected to inaugurate the board on Thursday April 18 around 11: 00am at his Conference Room.

Muhammad A. Aliyu

Muhammad Ameer Aliyu, is a prolific journalist who joined Okay Nigeria in 2015 with the aim staying committed to bringing more positive growth to the digital news platform. He is the Senior editor at Okay Nigeria.
Back to top button