NCDC announces 125 new cases of coronavirus, total rises to 54,588

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Thursday, September 3rd, announced 125 new cases of COVID-19.

According to NCDC, the new cases were spread across 12 states, and the FCT.

The states with the 125 new cases are;

  1. Lagos-42
  2. FCT-25
  3. Katsina-14
  4. Kaduna-11
  5. Kwara-8
  6. Ondo-7
  7. Delta-4
  8. Anambra-3
  9. Oyo-3
  10. Edo-2
  11. Ogun-2
  12. Osun-2
  13. Cross River-1

NCDC also announced that as of 11:40 pm on 3rd September, there are 54,588 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

42,627 patients have been discharged with 1,048 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button