Names of Niger Delta Leaders That Met With President Buhari


Nigeria’s President on Tuesday met with Niger Delta representatives as part of efforts toward finding lasting solutions to the crisis in the region.


The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that those attending the meeting are Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, some governors, ministers and other political appointees from the Niger Delta region.

Names of those that attended the meeting include:

Governors of Akwa Ibom – Emmanuel Udom

Governor of Bayelsa state – Seriake Dickson

Governor of Delta – Ifeanyi Okowa

Imo State Governor – Rochas Okorocha and Deputy

Others are:

Service Chiefs, Inspector-General of Police Idris Ibrahim

Director-General of the Department of State Services (DSS), Lawal Daura

Some traditional rulers and representatives of militant groups.

Some former governors, civil rights activists and community leaders from the Niger Delta region. They include

Victor Attah

Edwin Clark

Timi Alaibe

Diette Spiff

Ledum Mitee

Florence Ita-Giwa

Tony Uranta

Nkoyo Toyo

Ewa Henshaw

Seminatri Bozimo and

Roland Owei.

The ministers attending the meeting are those of Interior, Justice, Transport, Budget and National Planning as well as Ministers of State for Health, Niger Delta Affairs.

The Chairmen, Senate and House of Representatives committees on Upstream, Downstream as well as Niger Delta are also in the meeting.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button