Meet the leadership of 9th Senate — Ahmed Lawan, Ovie Omo-Agege

The President, deputy president of the 9th Senate has been elected on Tuesday. reported that Ahmad Lawan, representing Yobe North Constituency, emerged as the President, while Ovie Omo-Agege, representing Delta Central was elected as deputy President.

Lawan secured 79 votes as against Ndume who polled 28 votes to be declared Senate President.

Meanwhile, Omo-Agege secured 68 votes in the election to defeat Ike Ekweremadu who polled 37 votes to be announced deputy President.


Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button