Meet the 3 Women Who Made it Into Buhari’s Ministerial List


President Muhammadu Buhari has released his ministerial list, only 3 women made it.

1. Aisha Alhassan

She’s from Taraba state and was the All Progressives Congress, APC gubernatorial candidate for the elections which held early this year.


Mrs Kemi Adeosun

2. Kemi Adeosun

She’s from Ogun state. Served as Commisioner of Finance in her state and is popularly known as ‘The Diezani’ of Ogun state.

Ms. Amina J. Mohammed addresses the Press Briefing (Embargoed until 30 May, 3pm EDT) on the Report of the High-level Panel on the Post-2015 Development Agenda. Speakers: (L to R) á Ms. Amina J. Mohammed, Special Adviser to the UN Secretary-General on Post-2015 Development Planning and ex officio member of the High-level Panel; Betty Maina, Kenya; Patricia Espinosa, Mexico; Mr. John Podesta, High-level Panel member.

3. Amina Mohammed

She’s the president’s ministerial nominee representing Kaduna. She formerly worked as the United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon’s Special Adviser on Post-2015 Development Planning.

Back to top button