Lawan names principal officers for ninth senate

Senate President Ahmed Lawan has named principal officers for the ninth Senate.

Okay.ng understands that the list of names consists members of All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The newly constituted lawmakers are:

For the All Progressives Congress (APC):

  • The Senate Leader – Abdullahi Yahaya
  • Deputy Senate Leader – Ajayi Borrofice
  • Chief Whip – Orji Uzor Kalu
  • Deputy Chief Whip – Abdullahi Sabi

For the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP):

  • Minority Leader — Enyinanya Abaribe.
  • Deputy Minority Leader — Emmanuel Bwacha.
  • Minority Whip — Phillip Aduda.
  • Deputy Minority Whip — Sabi Yau.

Advertise with Okay.ng |  Send news and press releases to Okay.ng
okay ng banner google news - Lawan names principal officers for ninth senate

Farouk Mohammed

Farouk Mohammed is a Head Editor at Okay Nigeria (Okay.ng). He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on Okay.ng

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button