Lawan announces 69 Senate standing committee chairmen

President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, has announced 69 senators as chairpersons of various standing committees.

Okay.ng learnt that Lawan announced the chairpersons after the lawmakers unanimously voted to embark on an annual recess.

Some of the committees are Appropriation which is chaired by Barau Jibrin; Finance, Adeola Olamilekan; Police, Dauda Jika; Defence, Aliyu Magatakarda and Army, Ali Ndume.

Others are NDDC, Peter Nwabaoshi; Agriculture, Abdullahi Adamu and INEC, Kabiru Gaya.

News Developing…

Muhammad A. Aliyu

Muhammad Ameer Aliyu, is a prolific journalist who joined Okay Nigeria in 2015 with the aim staying committed to bringing more positive growth to the digital news platform. He is the Senior editor at Okay Nigeria.
Back to top button