INEC to Deploy 2,338 Officials for Nasarawa, Kwara bye-elections


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Thursday disclosed that a total of 2,338 staff will be deployed for the conduct of the bye-elections into Nasarawa-Toto Federal Constituency of Nasarawa State and Oke-Ero State Constituency of Kwara State on Saturday, 28 May 2016.

A breakdown of the total figure according to a statement issued by the commission showed that the Commission will deploy 2,012 election officials for the Nasarawa/Toto election.

The Federal Constituency has two Local Governments, 27 Registration Areas, 256 Polling Units and a total of 207, 448 registered voters. It also has a total of 429 Voting Points.

The breakdown of election officials to be deployed in the Nasarawa/Toto election is as follows: 1 Returning officer; 2 Local Government Collation officers; 27 Registration Area Collation Officers; 256 Supervisory Presiding Officers (SPOs); 1,287 Presiding Officers; 302 Assistant Presiding Officers (VP); 79 Reserve APOs; 2 Local Government Supervisors; 28 Registration Area Supervisors and 1 Constituency Supervisor.

For the Oke-Ero State Constituency election, INEC will deploy a total of 326 electoral officials.

The breakdown is as follows: 1 Returning officer; 10 Registration Area Collation Officers; 10 Supervisory Presiding Officers (SPOs); 63 Presiding Officers; 207 Assistant Presiding Officers I,II and III; 12 Assistant Presiding Officers (VP); 11 Reserve APOs;11 Registration Area Supervisors and 1 Constituency Supervisor.

Oke-Ero State Constituency is made up of 1 Local Government; 10 Registration Areas; 63 Polling Units; 29,607 Registered Voters and 69 Voting Points.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button