FULL LIST: The Best FIFA Football Awards 2019 winners

FIFA has unveiled winners of the The Best FIFA Football Awards 2019.

Messi clinched the Best FIFA Men’s Player award ahead of Cristiano Ronaldo and Virgil van Dijk.

Liverpool’s Jurgen Klopp won the Best Men’s Coach award to beat Pep Guardiola of Manchester City and Tottenham coach, Muaricio Pochettino.

Here is a full list of FIFA Best Awards as announced by FIFA on Monday in Italy.

Best Men’s player — Lionel Messi (Barcelona/Argentina)

Best Women’s player — Megan Rapinoe (Reign FC/USA)

Best Men’s Coach — Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)

Best Women’s coach — Jill Ellis (USA)

Best Women’s goalkeeper — Sari van Veenendaal (Atletico Madrid/Netherlands)

Best Men’s Best Goalkeeper — Alisson Becker (Liverpool/Brazil)

Puskas Award — Daniel Zsori (Debrecen v Ferencvaros)

Best Fan – Silvia Grecco

Best Fair Play – Marcelo Bielsa and Leeds United FC

Best FIFPro Men’s XI — Alisson Becker, Matthijs de Ligt, Sergio Ramos, Virgil Van Dijk, Marcelo, Luka Modric, Eden Hazard, Frenkie de Jong, Kylian Mbappe, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi

Best FIFPro Women’s XI — Sari van Veenendaal, Lucy Bronze, Wendy Renard, Nilla Fisher, Kelley O’Hara, Amandine Henry, Julie Ertz, Marta, Rose Lavalle, Megan Rapinoe, Alex Morgan

Promise Amadi

Amadi Promise is an Assistant Senior Editor at Okay Nigeria (Okay.ng) who handles Sports & Educational sections. He loves sharing what he knows and also learns from others. Promise is also an Android developer at Rad5 Tech Hub.
Back to top button