FIFA Unveils 2018 The Best Award Finalists [See Names]

The finalists for Fifa’s The Best awards have been revealed on Monday.

The annual awards ceremony will be held in London on September 24, with the game’s governing body crowning their Player of the Year in four different positions, as well as their Coach of the Year.

The finalists are, naturally, dominated by those players who did well at this summer’s World Cup

Below are the finalists for each category in full.

Best men’s player
Cristiano Ronaldo
Luka Modric
Mohamed Salah

Best women’s player
Ada Hegerberg
Dzsenifer Maroszan

Best goalkeepers
Thibaut Courtois
Keylor Navas
Kasper Schmeichel

Best men’s coach
Zlatko Dalic
Didier Deschamps
Zinedine Zidane

Best women’s coach
Reynald Pedros
Asako Takakura
Sarina Wiegman

FIFA Puskas Award

FIFA Fan Award

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button