Doctors Issue 21-day Ultimatum to 12 States Over Unpaid Salaries


The doctors under the aegis of National Association of Government General Medical and Dental Practitioners, (NAGGMDP), have issued a 21 day ultimatum to the government of 12 states of the federation after which they will be forced to begin a strike action.

Speaking through its National President, Dr Nurud-Din Akindele, at a news conference held in Abeokuta, Ogun State capital , the doctors said the affected states are owing between two and eight months salaries.

The states include:

1. Abia

2. Anambra

3. Bayelsa

4. Ebonyi

5. Ekiti

6. Enugu

7. Kogi

8. Ondo

9. Nasarawa

10. Osun

11. Oyo

12. Plateau

The association also threw its weight behind the action of Soccio-Economic Rights and Accountability Project (SERAP ) which has dragged governors owing their workforce before the International Court of Justice, ICC, at the Hague.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button