Buhari okays appointment of nine new Permanent Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of nine (9) new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

The Director of Communications in the Office of the Acting Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Olawunmi Ogunmosule, announced the new appointments in a statement issued on Wednesday.

According to the statement, the appointees from Borno, Niger and Ogun States are: “Engr. Musa Hassan (Borno), Ahmed Aliyu (Niger) and Olushola Idowu (Ogun).

“Others are – Andrew David Adejoh (North-Central), Umar Idris Tijjani (North-East), Nasir Sani Gwarzo (North-West), Nebeolisa Victor Anako (South-East), Fashedemi Temitope Peter (South-West) and Evelyn Ngige (South-South).”

The statement revealed that “portfolios would be allocated to the new permanent secretaries in due course.”

Back to top button