APC Wins 53 Chairmanship Seats In Ogun LG Election


Results of the Chairmanship and Councillorship elections into the 20 Local Government Areas and 37 newly created Local Council Development Areas (LCDAs) in Ogun State in 53 Councils have been released.

The candidates of the All Progressives Congress(APC) won 53 chairmanship seats based on the results so far announced on Sunday afternoon by the Ogun State Independent Electoral Commission(OGSIEC).

The ruling APC also won 99% of the councillorship seats in the 53 LGAs and LCDAs announced by OGSIEC Chairman, Alhaja Risikat Ogunfemi.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has however only won a councillorship seat in Yewa South.

Advertise with Okay.ng |  Send news and press releases to Okay.ng | Get daily news updates on Telegram
Okay.ng on Google News

Back to top button