2023: Tinubu beats Osinbajo, Amaechi to win APC presidential ticket

Former governor of Lagos State, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, has emerged as the Presidential Flagbearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the 2023 elections.

Tinubu won the election with over 1,271 votes to defeat Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Rotimi Amaechi and other aspirants.

The exercise was held at Eagle Square in Abuja.

Below is the full result of the election:

Tunde Bakare: 0 votes

Emeka Nwajuiba: 1 vote

Ahmad Sani Rufai: 4 votes

David Umahi: 38 votes

Rotimi Amaechi: 316 votes

Yemi Osinbajo: 235 votes

Yahaya Bello: 47 votes

Ogbonnaya Onu: 1 vote

Jack-Rich Tein: 0 vote

Christopher Onu – 1 vote

Ben Ayade: 37 votes

Ahmed Lawan: 152 votes

Ikeobasi Mokelu: 0 vote

Bola Tinubu: 1,271

Invalid votes: 13

Advertise with Okay.ng |  Send news and press releases to Okay.ng | Get daily news updates on Telegram
Okay.ng on Google News

Back to top button