“Thank You for Not Changing The Change” – Aregbesola To Edo Electorates



Governor Rauf Aregbesola of Osun state has hailed Edo electorates for not voting for PDP in the state’s governorship elections held yesterday.

APC’s Godwin Obaseki defeated Osagie Ize-Iyamu to clinch the election victory.

Speaking at a round-table discussion event on strengthening International Struggle against all forms of Blockade and Isolation against Cuba on Thursday, Aregbesola said: “I am happy that my party has won in Edo. I thank the Edo people for not changing the change. This change is here to stay.”

He then appealed to Nigerians to continue to bear with the administration in the face of economy recession.

“Please bear with us, it will soon be over and the nation will come out in victory,’’ he said.

Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2348139009126 (WhatsApp Only), Twitter: @OkayNigeria, BBM: 5930781D

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.