NCDC announces 136 new cases of coronavirus, total rises to 58,460

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Monday, September 28th, announced 136 new cases of COVID-19.

According to NCDC, the new cases were spread across 12 states and FCT.

The states with the 136 new cases are;

  1. Lagos-71
  2. Rivers-23
  3. Plateau-12
  4. Adamawa-6
  5. Oyo-6
  6. Kaduna-5
  7. Abia-3
  8. FCT-3
  9. Katsina-2
  10. Kwara-2
  11. Bauchi-1
  12. Borno-1
  13. Edo-1

NCDC also announced that as of 11:40 pm on 28th September, there are 58,460 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

49,895 patients have been discharged with 1,111 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button