NCDC announces 136 new cases of coronavirus, total rises to 58,198

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Saturday, September 26th, announced 136 new cases of COVID-19.

According to NCDC, the new cases were spread across 16 states.

The states with the 136 new cases are;

  1. Lagos-41
  2. Ogun-27
  3. Rivers-19
  4. Abia-10
  5. Oyo-6
  6. Plateau-6
  7. Bauchi-5
  8. Ondo-5
  9. Ekiti-4
  10. Kaduna-4
  11. Edo-3
  12. Ebonyi-2
  13. Bayelsa-1
  14. Delta-1
  15. Osun-1
  16. Yobe-1

NCDC also announced that as of 11:30 pm on 26th September, there are 58,198 total COVID-19 confirmed cases reported in Nigeria.

49,722 patients have been discharged with 1,106 deaths across the country.

Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News

Back to top button