List of States Yet to Get a Ministerial Appointment.


Nigeria’s President Muhammadu Buhari‘s ministerial list was read today by senate president Bukola Saraki.

Twenty-one names were on the list, each from a state of the federation. The following states however are yet to get a ministerial position.

It’s enshrined in the constitution of Nigeria that a president must appoint at least one minister from each state of the country.

The states yet to get a ministerial appointment are:

  1. Abia
  2. Adamawa
  3. Bauchi
  4. Benue
  5. Borno
  6. Cross River
  7. Enugu
  8. Imo
  9. Jigawa
  10. Osun
  11. Ondo
  12. Sokoto
  13. Yobe
  14. Zamfara
  15. Bayelsa

Farouk Mohammed

Farouk Mohammed is a Head Editor at Okay Nigeria ( He has been publishing for 5 years and focused more on Local/World News on
Back to top button