LINE UP: Fabregas Returns For Man City Versus Chelsea Clash

Man City vs

Cesc returns to the Chelsea starting XI for Saturday’s trip to the Etihad Stadium to face .

LINE UP: Fabregas Returns For Man City Versus Chelsea Clash


The midfielder replaces Nemanja Matic for the Blues as Antonio Conte makes a rare change while the hosts are without Raheem Sterling who is replaced by Leroy Sane.

The midfielder makes his first Premier League appearance since September when he was substituted in the 3-0 defeat against Arsenal and replaces Nemanja Matic.

Antonio Conte who, before the game has named the same side for six consecutive games, makes his first change since the win over Leicester City back in October.

Manchester City, meanwhile, are without Raheem Sterling who is not in the squad at all and is replaced by Leroy Sane while Kevin de Bruyne, David Silva and Ilkay Gundogan are all back in the starting XI.

Last weekend’s match-winner, Yaya Toure, has to make do with a place on the bench.

Man City: Bravo, Stones, Otamendi, Kolarov, Fernandinho, Gundogan, Navas, Sane, Silva (C), De Bruyne, Aguero.

Subs: Caballero, Zabaleta, Sagna, Clichy, Yaya Toure, Fernando, Iheanacho.

Chelsea: Courtois; Azpilicueta, David Luiz, Cahill (c); Moses, Kante, Fabregas, Alonso; Pedro, Diego Costa, Hazard.

Subs: Begovic, Ivanovic, Aina, Chalobah, Oscar, Willian, Batshuayi.

Read More Latest News and Updates HERE

Tell us a story, share happenings around you, Break the News with Okay Nigeria on WhatsApp

Gbolahan Adeyemi

Gbolahan Adeyemi is a writer for Okay Nigeria. A budding individual with the strive to share and inform the masses with contents relating to their beliefs, lifestyle and all about the entertainment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button