David Lyon declared winner of APC governorship primary in Bayelsa

David Lyon has been declared winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primaries in Bayelsa state.

Senator Emmanuel Ocheja, the Collation Officer of the election, on Wednesday announced the result stating that Lyon polled a total of 42,138 votes to defeat five other aspirants.

He said that Desiye Nsirim came a distant second with 1,533, while Ebitimi Amgbare came third with 633 votes.

In conclusion, Senator Ocheja said Heineken Lokpobiri polled 571 votes to come fourth while Prof Ongoebi Etebu and Prince Preye Aganaba got 564 and 354 votes respectively.

Back to top button