Buhari asks Senate to confirm Nami as FIRS chairman

President Muhammadu Buhari has written to the Senate to confirm the appointment of the new chairman and members of the Federal Inland Revenue Service. understands that the president’s request was conveyed in a letter which was read out by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, at the start of plenary on Tuesday.

The presidency in a statement on Wednesday announced the appointment of Muhammad Nami as the executive chairman of the FIRS.

Members and representatives of geopolitical zones appointed are James Yakwen Ayuba – Member (North Central); Ado Danjuma – Member (North West) and Adam Baba Mohammad – Member (North East).

Others are A. Ikeme Osakwe – Member (South East); Adewale Ogunyomade – Member (South West) and Ehile Adetola Aigbangbee – Member (South South).

Representatives of MDAs are Ladidi Bara’atu Mohammad – Member, Attorney-General of the Federation; Godwin Emefiele – Member, Central Bank of Nigeria; Fatima Hayatu, Member – Ministry of Finance and Maagbe Adaa – Member, Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission

Others are Umar Ajiya – Member Nigerian National Petroleum Commission; DCG T.M lsah – Member Nigerian Customs Service and Registrar General – Member Corperate Affairs Commission.


Advertise with |  Send news and press releases to | Get daily news updates on Telegram on Google News
Back to top button