APC’s Tokunbo Abiru emerges winner of Lagos East senatorial bye-election

Tokunbo Abiru, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has been declared the winner of the Lagos East senatorial bye-election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

INEC announced that Abiru won the election with 89,204 votes to defeat his closest opponent, Babatunde Gbadamosi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got 11,257 votes to emerge second.

Abiru clinched all the five local government areas in the senatorial district.

Below is a breakdown of results in the five LGAs:


APC: 17,728
PDP: 2,067


APC: 22,213
PDP: 1,826

Ibeju Lekki

APC: 16,336
PDP: 937


APC: 19,204
PDP: 3,766


APC: 13,723
PDP: 2,661

Advertise with Okay.ng |  Send news and press releases to Okay.ng | Get daily news updates on Telegram
Okay.ng on Google News

Back to top button