Abia: Ikpeazu dissolves cabinet, retains six commissioners out of 27

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia state has dissolved his cabinet and retained six commissioners out of 27 in the state.

Okay Nigeria learned this in a statement by by his spokesman, Enyinnaya Appolos on Wednesday.

The retained commissioners are: commissioner for works, Eziuche Ubani; commissioner for information, John Okiyi-Kalu; and commissioner for environment, Aham Uko.

Also, others are commissioner for finance, Obinna Oriaku; commissioner for health, John Ahukannah; and Attorney General and commissioner for justice, Umeh Kalu.

Meanwhile, the governor directed the directed the outgoing commissioners to hand over state government property in their possession to the permanent secretaries of their various ministries.

Back to top button