2023: Makinde clinches PDP ticket for Oyo governorship election

Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde, has won the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship primary in the state.

Okay.ng understands that the governor polled 1,040 votes while his challenger, Azeem Gbolarumi, scored two votes.

The returning officer, Abdulahi Maibasira, declared Makinde the winner of the contest having scored the highest number of valid votes cast.

Advertise with Okay.ng |  Send news and press releases to Okay.ng | Get daily news updates on Telegram
Okay.ng on Google News

Back to top button